I’m Done Crying

Exactly that, I am done crying. Most of my life, I have coward in a corner waiting for the pain to stop. Waiting for someone to rescue me. Crying myself to sleep at night. Fearing the dark. Fearing what was waiting for me once my eyes were closed. I am done crying. Done. Period. This is me taking a step in my faith. Telling the world I am done relying on old habits to get me through, it is high time I learn to rely fully on GOD!!

Now, before you go making conclusions, let me assure you that I do not find anything wrong with tears. Tears are not a sign of weakness, but a sign that you are not afraid to show that you are hurt. I am not just done crying, I am done being hurt. There is no point in wallowing in your own self pity. You will get no where. People will hurt you in some form or fashion. There is no way around that. You cannot control who, or what, will hurt you, but you can control your reaction. Yes, it is perfectly okay to curl up under the covers and cry for a little while. At some point, you will have to come out and face the world. You will have to face what hurt you, but you can be made stronger. That is why, I am choosing to be done with crying. I am done with my past. I am not saying that I will “forget” my past, but that I am done with it. I won’t cry over it anymore.

Instead, I chose to follow GOD. I chose to focus my attention on GOD rather than on my past. I chose to forgive those individuals that hurt me so ¬†badly so many years ago. I chose to be different. I chose to follow in GOD’s path. GOD will never fail me. HE will never fail you. HE will never fail anyone. HE will love us unconditionally forever.

Leave a Reply

