To The Girl Holding a Knife

To the girl holding a knife in her hand,

I know what your thinking. I’ve thought the same thing. In fact, I have done exactly what you are about to do, or already have done. I have cut myself. I’ve watched the blood drip from my body. I did it to take some control over the emotional pain that I was feeling. I know that you are not looking for attention. In fact, you try to hide the scars, sometimes you just forget and push your sleeves up too far. You are not crazy. You are hurting. That is part of life. All of us hurt. All of us have pain. Emotional, physical, and spiritual pain. I know you are just trying to cope.

There is a better way. There is someone who was cut so you don’t have to. Confused? Yes, I was, too. But this person has a name that is well known. His name is Jesus. He was cut so deep that His body was beyond recognition. He was cut so you could be healed. Yes, that means that you wouldn’t have to cut anymore. He loves you. You are not unlovable. Jesus has always loved you and always will. He will always be there for you even when the rest of the world has turned its back. He hears your cries in the dark. He hurts just as you do when you pull the knife across your skin. He doesn’t want you to hurt yourself anymore. He wants to give you His peace.

Don’t believe me? That’s okay. Keep this post in your mind. Keep knowing that Jesus loves you so much that he was crucified for you. He knows your pain. He knows your suffering. In fact, He felt it when He died on the cross for you. He was there when you were hurt. He was there holding your hand. The choice is yours. I pray that you accept the peace that He has for you. I pray that you accept his healing.

2 thoughts on “To The Girl Holding a Knife

  1. What a kind and caring heart you have Vivian, I have a friend in Sydney who use to cut herself, when she came to visit me she accepted Jesus as her Lord and Saviour, she doesn’t cut herself anymore and yes it was because she had been greatly hurt that she did before, just like you, she is a very sensitive, caring woman and I feel very blessed that our paths crossed and I feel the same with having met the real you, as you shared from your heart.

    Christian Love – Anne

  2. I have a friend in Sydney Vivian, who use to cut herself, when she came to visit me she accepted Jesus as her Lord and Saviour, she doesn’t cut herself anymore and yes it was because she had been greatly hurt that she did before, just like you, she is a very sensitive, caring woman and I feel very blessed that our paths crossed and I feel the same with having met the real you, as you shared from your heart.

    Christian Love – Anne

Leave a Reply

